The Gospel in a Nutshell

“Were I asked to focus the New Testament message in three words, my proposal would be adoption through propitiation, and I do not expect ever to meet a richer or more pregnant summary of the gospel than that” (J. I. Packer, Knowing God, page 214). If you haven’t read Knowing God, or if you haven’t read it in awhile, then I exhort you, tolle lege (take and read)! The entire book is incredible, but his chapters in the third section on the gospel and the Christian life, as well as his chapter on the wisdom of God, are worth the price of the book.

SDG,
Ezra

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Larry Walker on October 16, 2009 at 12:12 am

    This post has had me thinking all week about ‘adoption through propitiation’. Thanks for posting it. I have never read the book, but I will now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

