How Long Will You Be Retired?

Daniel asked the other day when I was going to retire. Elizabeth laughed and said, “Probably never!” I do believe that there is no such thing as retirement in God’s kingdom, but I also believe that at some point I will be doing something different than I do now. Here is an interesting graph that shows that folks are spending a longer time in retirement than they once did. How will you redeem the time after you stop working?

SDG,
Ezra

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by BradleyT on March 3, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    One of the main reasons I got out of the financial planning business was the total focus on retirement. I asked a colleague of mine, (I had never really given it any thought, but the question came to mind, so I asked it) “Do you think retirement is a Biblical concept?”
    He immediately replied, “No.”

    That was the day I started looking for a way out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

