Twitter

The video I posted earlier was shown to us at Rotary Club today. It made me think about how a pastor could/should use this tool called Twitter. A friend of mine, Jonathan Mauney, had these suggestions:

  • reminders of church events
  • breaking news
  • prayer request
  • scriptures that might be of importance for growth of the flock
  • a live following of your preparation for Sunday morning. I always think that is cool to see the pastors thoughts as he is preparing for the sermon.

So, I’ll try it out for a little bit. With my new Iphone, I can “tweet” from my phone, so it should be easy. But there’s bound to be a learning curve, trying to train yourself to translate thoughts to thumbs. The tweets will show up on the sidebar, and hopefully one day on our church’s website (Larry?).  I’ll try to follow John Piper’s guidelines, and seek to tweet well. Any advice or feedback will be greatly appreciated.

SDG,
The Farmer

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Larry Walker on July 14, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I’ll do what I can.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

