Did You Sing This Song When You Were Growing Up?


C
He paid a debt he did not owe,
F
I owed a debt I could not pay.
C                         G
I needed someone to wash my sins a-way.
C
And now I sing a brand new song,
F
“Amazing Grace” all day long,
C                G             C – F – C
Christ Jesus paid a debt that I could never pay.

C
He paid a debt at Calvary,
F
He cleansed my soul and made me free,
C                       G
I’m glad that Jesus did all my sins e-rase;
C
I now can sing a brand new song,
F
“Amazing Grace” all day long,
C                G             C – F – C
Christ Jesus paid a debt that I could never pay.


C
One day He’s coming back for me
F
To live with Him eternally,
C                        G
Won’t it be glory to see Him on that day!
C
I then will sing a brand new song,
F
“Amazing Grace” all day long,
C                G             C – F – C
Christ Jesus paid a debt that I could never pay.

SDG,
Ezra

Leave a Reply

