Cummins Falls

Check out this video of a waterfall about 10 minutes from my house. It was formally on private land, but has just been purchased by a man who is giving the Tennessee Parks and Greenways Foundation a year to buy the land from him. They need to raise $1,000,000, and their option expires June 16, 2011. You can learn more at their Facebook page. This waterfall was named in the top 10 list of Best Swimming Holes in the US. I can’t wait to go swimming in it!

SDG,
The Farmer

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Rusty on September 11, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Caleb, that’s so sad that you’ve lived in Cookeville this long and never been to Cummins Falls. I can’t tell you how many hours I spent there when I should have been in class while I was at Tech. It’s a beautiful spot and I’m glad it’s going to be preserved. I’ve been wondering what was going to happen to it ever since it went up for auction.

    Reply

  2. […] Cummins Falls — I didn’t realize this local waterfall had been named one of the ten best swimming holes in the United States… that’s cool! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

