I’m Speaking at the Next Humanitas Forum

On Friday evening, February 25, at 7:00 p.m., I will be speaking at the Humanitas Forum. My talk is entitled, “Gimme That Old Time Religion: (Re)Learning to Use the Tool of Catechism in Christian Discipleship.” I’ll be talking on the what, when, why, and how of catechizing our children. Many of those who will be attendance are unfamiliar with or even hostile toward catechism, so be praying that I will have grace and wisdom as I present my material.

If you’re interested in attending, it’s in Cody Hall at the Nashville State Community College on Neal Street.

SDG,
Caleb

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Dale on February 12, 2011 at 8:39 am

    That’s awesome Caleb. No one better to do that talk. I will pray for God’s annointing for you.
    Love ya
    Dad

    Reply

  2. I’m looking forward to it! I pray that many will see the value in training children this way, and that hard hearts will be softened.

    Reply

  3. Who is against the catechism? why? Must be soething in that yankee water. hahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

