Whate’er My God Ordains is Right – My Tune

A friend of mine from Columbia, MS, said recently that this was his favorite song while struggling through multiple myeloma, and he wished he could hear it again. I wrote the tune and the last verse back when I was in seminary, I believe it was (perhaps college?). I’ve considered getting it and some others that I’ve written recorded, just so that I could have a CD to hand folks who like the tune, but that costs money and takes time, and I’m sure someone else could sing it better than I do. For now, though, hopefully this video will do. Feel free to share it with anyone you think needs to hear the comfort of God’s sovereign and gracious control over all our circumstances.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by charlotte pennell on September 4, 2012 at 6:04 pm

    I thought the tune was hard but the words were great. Overall how are y’all doing? When is Elizabeth due? Miss you all still.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

