Daniel Baker, the 19th c. Southern Presbyterian evangelist, on one reason for success in his ministry…

“If my preaching was crowned with a remarkable blessing, I believe one reason was this: Bearing in mind that the word of God, and not the word of man, is quick and powerful, I was a man of one book, and that book the Bible; and taking the hint from an inspired Apostle, I made Jesus Christ and him crucified my constant theme.” (Quoted in E. T. Thompson, Presbyterians in the South, Volume I, p. 429)

SDG,
Ezra

Leave a Reply

