Check out my newly built standing desk…

It’s a portable, sliding standing desk! I made it from a beautiful piece of cypress, sanded to a smooth finish by Daniel, with cypress and oak legs. When I want to work standing up, I pull it toward me; when I want to sit down, I push it back. Finally, I can study in whatever position feels most comfortable! Thanks to Ralph Davis for the inspiration.

20130326-215406.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on March 27, 2013 at 5:47 am

    Wow! It’s beautiful! Fine work son! Can’t wait to see it (and you) in person

    Reply

  2. Posted by Denise Bunting on March 29, 2013 at 10:32 am

    Thanks for sharing the photo of your new sliding desk, surrounded by all the objects of life shared with family. You are a blessed man.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

