With William Plumer in Romans, Morning

Romans 1:9
NAS – For God, whom I serve in my spirit in the preaching of the gospel of His Son, is my witness as to how unceasingly I make mention of you…
KJV – For God is my witness, whom I serve with my spirit in the gospel of his Son, that without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayers…

“It is most reasonably required of us that we should serve and worship God, v. 9. He is a fit object of such obedience and adoration as we can render, even the highest. Reader, dost thou live to please God?” (Romans, 57)

Day 20 – Morning

Leave a Reply

