With William Plumer in Romans, Morning

Romans 1:13
NAU – I do not want you to be unaware, brethren, that often I have planned to come to you (and have been prevented so far) so that I may obtain some fruit among you also, even as among the rest of the Gentiles.
KJV – Now I would not have you ignorant, brethren, that oftentimes I purposed to come unto you, (but was let hitherto,) that I might have some fruit among you also, even as among other Gentiles.

“Preachers of the gospel must obey the directions of Providence respecting their fields of labor, and not consult their ease, their pleasure, or their emolument, in deciding where they shall exercise their ministry, v. 13. Compare Acts 19:21. Even Satan and wicked men are often let loose upon us by the Lord to hinder us from carrying out our plans respecting the field we seek or occupy, I Thess. 2:18.”

Day 24, Morning

Leave a Reply

