Seven Questions Every Christian Should Ask Themselves

1. In whose lives is God currently using me to help them know Christ more fully?

2. Am I shirking spiritual issues in my conversations with people?

3. Do I really love people? Am I avoiding others?

4. Am I modeling the Christian life, including modeling how to deal with failure and sins?

5. Am I teaching the Scriptures to those with whom I’m involved? Am I pointing them to other teachers?

6. Am I helping them be incorporated into the Body of Christ?

7. In ministering to others, am I depending on my own strength or on the power of the Holy Spirit?

(I received these questions from someone, somewhere, at some point in the past fifteen years – if you gave them to me, let me know, because I’d love to give you credit!)

Leave a Reply

