My Commencement Address to the Graduates of the Veritas School, May 16, 2014

This past Friday night I had the privilege of delivering the commencement address to the graduates of the Veritas School in Ridgeland, MS. A manuscript of my talk may be found here.  I didn’t say everything in this manuscript, and I said several things not included in this manuscript, or in a different way – but hopefully this published address will serve as a reminder to these graduating seniors, and will be a charge that many others might profit from as well.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Craig Stockmeier on May 19, 2014 at 3:37 am

    Thank you for the encouragement!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joanna Miller on May 22, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    Thank you for the commencement speech you gave! It was great for all in attendance to hear. Glad my junior and 7th grader had the opportunity of having those truths spoken to them! I introduced myself to you afterward (we’re the ones who are members at Highlands). I meant to tell you and forgot, that a Veritas grad from last year is attending LSU! She’s majoring in Petroleum Engineering. I’m waiting for one of the students to go to Florida…my alma mater!

    Reply

    • Posted by calebcangelosi on May 23, 2014 at 2:54 pm

      Thanks Joanna! I’m glad to hear that my words were timely, and I pray that God continues to use them to spur the young men and women of Veritas to know him and make him known. Glad to hear someone’s down in Bayou country.. The Swamp may be a tougher place to convince people to attend!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

