Pooped Pastors

Steve Brown has a website that looks really helpful for pastors struggling in pastoral ministry (isn’t that all of us?).

SDG,
Ezra

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by sean on April 22, 2010 at 8:48 am

    I can think of only pastors and lawyers in big time law firms and tenured profs who get sabbaticals. I wonder when that started? I’d love to take a sabbatical later on in my career…I think Cory would say they need some suck it up…

    Reply

    • Posted by calebcangelosi on April 22, 2010 at 10:40 am

      I was thinking today that the university president has a much more demanding job than I do on many fronts, but I don’t think he gets a sabbatical. You’re right, sometimes pastors can be whiners, lazy, and have pity parties. But there is a spiritual element of conflict, as well as a relational element of intensity, as well as the sometimes constant grumbling and complaining that pastors can by privy to, that leads to the pooped-ness. CC

      Reply

  2. Posted by Mom on April 27, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Now boys, behave and be nice. Enjoy your time together and remember, if you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything at all…
    Love, Thumper’s mamma

    Reply

Leave a comment